Institutional History of the Conference on Latin American History

The following material through early 2007 was compiled from the files of CLAH during time the Secretariat was based at the Hemispheric Institute on the Americas at the University of California, Davis, 2002-2007. Efforts will be made to update the sequences and series following that initial compilation, as circumstances warrant. Click on the links below to see past prize recipients and committees.

Distinguished Service Award
Bolton-Johnson Prize
Elinor Melville Prize for Latin American Environmental History
Tibesar Prize
Howard F. Cline Memorial Prize
Vanderwood Prize (formerly the Conference on Latin American History Prize)
James Alexander Robertson Memorial Prize
James R. Scobie Memorial Award
Lydia Cabrera Award
Warren Dean Memorial Prize
Lewis Hanke Prize

Other Prizes and Awards made in conjunction with CLAH or at its annual meeting, but which do not require appointment of committee members by the CLAH President:

Franklin Pease Prize (Colonial Latin America Review)

go back to history main page