Susan Socolow-Lyman Johnson Prize



The Susan L.Socolow and Lyman L. Johnson Chile-Río de la Plata book prize carries a stipend of $500. It is awarded biennially to the book judged to make the most significant contribution to the history of the following countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, and Uruguay. Books appearing in the two calendar years just preceding may be considered for a given year’s award.